Board of Directors

The City of Hope operates under the Council-Manager form of government. The citizens of Hope elect, by wards, a seven member City Board of Directors who appoint the City Manager, City Attorney, and City Clerk. The City Board functions as the City of Hope's policy-making/legislative branch of City government. The City Board provides vision and leadership for the City of Hope. 

The City of Hope holds non-partisan elections by ward. Each Board member serves a four-year term. The Board as a whole selects one of their number to serve as Mayor. The Mayor presides over Board meetings, serves as the ceremonial head of the City government, and signs contracts and other documents as authorized by the Board.

The primary function of the Hope City Board of Directors is to set policy, consider bids and contracts, review/approve the budget, determine tax and fee structures, consider requests from citizens, and employment of the City Manager, City Attorney, and City Clerk.


Don Still Keith Powell Photography
Don Still, Mayor

Ward 7

Director Still was first elected to the Board in 1992 and was appointed Mayor on January 5, 2021. In addition to his duties as Mayor, Mr. Still serves on the Hope Street Committee. Mayor Still is an owner of Still's Automotive Service in Hope..

Term expires - 12/2022

Kiffinea Talley Keith Powell Photography

Kiffinea Talley, Vice-Mayor

Ward 2

Kiffinea Talley was appointed to the Ward 2 position in July 2013. She was elected to continue in the position in 2016.  Ms. Talley was appointed Vice-Mayor on January 5, 2021.

Term expires - 12/2024

Photo Coming

Linda Clark, Director

Ward 4


Term expires - 12/2022


Trevor Coffee

Trevor Coffee,  Director

Ward 5

Director Coffee was sworn in to office on the Board on January 3, 2017.  Mr. Coffee is owner of Coffee Family Dental in Hope.

Term expires - 12/2024

Reginald Easter

Reginald Easter, Director

Ward 3

Director Easter took office on January 3, 2017. He is currently employed with the Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department.

Term expires - 12/2024

Steve Montgomery

Steve Montgomery, Director

Ward 6

Steve Montgomery became a Director for Ward 6 on April 3, 2007. Mr. Montgomery is the owner of eleven McDonald's restaurants, including the one in Hope. He was appointed Mayor on January 3, 2017.

Term expires - 12/2022

Mark Ross

Mark Ross, Director  

Ward 1

Mark Ross was elected to the ward 1 position in 2014. Director Ross took Doodle Franklin's position when he retired. Director Ross is a two tour Operation Iraqi Freedom war veteran. He is disabled / retired from the U. S. Military, after serving over 21 years. He is also a former Hope businessman and law enforcement officer.

Term expires - 12/2022


The Hope Board of Directors formally meet on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month at 7 p.m. at the City Hall Board Room. All meetings of the City of Hope Board of Directors are open to the public.


View Agendas and Minutes

See the Ward Map